Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) 1/2017 for Engineer & other posts

Posted on: By: rijadeja Team
Sponsored Ads.
Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) 1/2017 for Engineer & other posts
The Indian Air Force published Notification of Commissioned Officer vacancies in Flying, Technical and Ground Duty Branches through Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) 1/2017.The Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT), is the test conducted by the Indian Air Force for selection of officers in all branches of the IAF (except medical and dental) viz. Flying Branch (Short Service Commission only), Technical Branch (Permanent Commission and Short Service Commission) and Ground Duty Branch (Permanent Commission and Short Service Commission) twice a year (in the month of February and August).

Details of Branch & Course No:
  • Flying
  • Ground Duty (Technical)
  • Ground Duty (Non technical)
Educational qualification: Graduates (Minimum three year degree course) in any discipline from a recognized University who have attained minimum 60% marks or equivalent and have passed Maths & Physics at 10+2 level or BE / B Tech degree (Four year course) or cleared section A & B examination of Associate Membership of Institute Engineers (India) or Aeronautical Society of India from a recognized University with minimum 60% marks or equivalent. Candidates with minimum 60% marks each in Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level and a minimum of four year degree graduation/integrated post-graduation qualification in Engineering/Technology from recognized University or cleared Sections A and B examination of Associate Membership of Institution of Engineers (India) or Aeronautical Society of India by actual studies with a minimum of 60% marks or equivalent in the following disciplines.
  1. Aerospace Engineering 
  2. Aeronautical Engineering 
  3. Aircraft Maintenance Engineering
  4. Mechanical Engineering 
  5. Mechanical Engineering and Automation 
  6. Mechanical Engineering (Production)
  7. Mechanical Engineering (Repair and Maintenance) 
  8. Mechatronics 
  9. Industrial Engineering
Age limit: 20 to 24 years

Selection process: All applicants whose applications are submitted by due date will be called for AFCAT and Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) on 26 February 2017 (Sunday) at one of the examination centers mentioned at para 14. The AFCAT will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on verbal ability, numerical ability, reasoning, general awareness and military aptitude. Sample question papers and syllabus of AFCAT/EKT is available on IAF career website EKT would be for 45 minutes and conducted immediately after AFCAT. It is mandatory for the candidates opting for ground duty (technical) branch to pass both AFCAT & EKT. Candidates who are short-listed on the basis of AFCAT/EKT will be called for further testing at one of the Air Force Selection Boards (AFSBs) at Dehradun, Mysore, Gandhinagar, Varanasi or Kancharapara. Candidates who opt for flying branch can opt for Dehradun, Mysore and Varanasi only.

Training: Training is scheduled to commence in the first week of January 2018 for all courses .
The duration of training for Flying and Ground Duty (Technical) Branches is 74 weeks and that of Ground Duty (Non-technical) Branches is 52 weeks at Air Force Training Establishments.

How to apply: Interested and eligible candidates can apply online for above said posts.

Important dates:
  • Online application start from: 03/12/2016
  • Last date for online application: 29/12/2016
  • Exam date: 26/02/2017
Important links:
Download our Android app to get updates on your mobile.
Sponsored Ads
Previous post Next post